KwaZuluNatal - Interior
Cape Town area
KwaZuluNatal - Coastal
Northern Cape - Karoo
Garden Route and Little Karoo
Northern Cape - North
Northern Cape - Coastal
North West
Mpumalanga - Highveld
Eastern Cape
Kruger area

  • Search by name:
  • Search by region:
  • Search by location:
  • Search
Area: 1 221 037 km2
Borders: Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique
Population: 53 million (2013 Estimate) Density 42.4/km2
Telephone: Country code 27
Languages: 11 (English, Afrikaans, Ndebele, Xhosa, Zulu, Sepedi, Sotho, Tshivenda, Tswana, Swati
Capital: Capital Pretoria (Administrative), Bloemfontein (Judicial), Cape Town (Legislative)
Driving side of the road: Left
Time zone: GMT+2
Currency: ZAR (South African Rand)
President: Cyril Ramaphosa
Fact: South Africa has the longest wine route in the world